Log in
Log in

Members Login By Clicking Icon Above


  • December 07, 2017 10:40 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

    This year the SAAGNY family lost an industry legend, SAAGNY Past President, John J. Pagano. John’s personality might have only have been matched by his personal style and flair.  John was a rock star in the industry and a person that was loved by everyone. The SAAGNY Past Presidents as a tribute to this great man had decided that the SAAGNY Multi-Line Rep of the Year Award will be renamed the John J. Pagano Multi-Line Rep of the Year Award in honor of John’s legacy of greatness, warmth, humanity, and professionalism to everyone including clients and competitors.  

  • December 07, 2017 10:15 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

    Congratulations to All the Winners of the 2017 SAAGNY Achievement Awards

    SAAGNY is pleased to announce the winners of the association’s annual awards during its Holiday Party, held this past evening at the Glen Island Harbour Club in New Rochelle, NY.  Supplier, Distributor, John J. Pagano Multiline Representative, Customer Service Representative, and Humanitarian of the Year and more were among the awards presented.  The Past President Scholarship Award, Rising Star Award, and the Diamond Award Winners were also announced.  In addition, Jonathan Riegel, MAS, was inducted into the SAAGNY Hall of Fame.

    The SAAGNY Board of Directors established these awards to recognize those companies and individuals that best represent the ideals of the promotional advertising industry.  The winners of these awards were all nominated and voted on by the association’s members in balloting conducted in September and October.  A selection committee of determined the winners of the SAAGNY Past President Scholarship, the SAAGNY Rising Star Award, and the SAAGNY Diamond Awards.  The winners were:

    Company Awards

     Supplier of the Year:                                 SanMar

     Distributor of the Year:                            Axis Promotions

    Supplier Technology Award:                    Hub Pen

    Distributor Technology Award:               Axis Promotions

    Individual Awards

    John J. Pagano Multiline Rep. of the Year:                               Jason Bickoff, Jules Scheck Associates

    Customer Service Rep of the Year:                                           Lynn Londrie, BIC Graphic USA

    Supplier Representative of the Year:                                        Christian Brandt, Vantage Apparel

    Humanitarian of the Year:                                                          Sharon Schiffelhuber, Beacon Promotions

    Past President Scholarship:                                                      Gail Deutchman, MAS, Distinctive Promotions

    Rising Star Award:                                                                      Tim Howe, Spectrum Designs

    Diamond Award – Internal Promotion                                       RiteLine

    Diamond Award – Goodwill/Non-Profit/Fundraising               Shari Verrone, Stackable Sensations    

    The Past President Scholarship applications were reviewed by a panel of judges and the winner selected.  The judging committee also reviewed the nominees for the SAAGNY Rising Star Award and selected a winner from the pool of nominees. SAAGNY Diamond Award Winners were also reviewed by a panel of judges and winners selected.

    “Recognizing our membership for their achievements throughout the year is by far my favorite aspect of the holiday party,” said SAAGNY President John R. B. Cudahy, CAS.  “What makes it even more special is many of the awards were selected by their peers.  We are proud to have created these awards and to recognize the great work performed by our members and their employees.  Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners.”


    Thank you Pacesetter Awards for donating all of the awards.  

  • December 04, 2017 8:19 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

    Congratulations to Jonathan Riegel, MAS who will be inducted into the SAAGNY Hall of Fame on Wednesday, December 6.  Click here for the full press release. 

  • December 01, 2017 9:34 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

    Please click here and catch up on all the SAAGNY news. 

  • November 10, 2017 10:59 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

    Click here  and take a moment to get "up-to-date" on all your SAAGNY news.

  • November 07, 2017 5:11 PM | Donna-Jean Plante

    SAAGNY members were treated to a fantastic day at Peerless Umbrella.  Peerless Umbrella, located in Newark, NJ, was established in 1927 and is third generation family owned.  If you were at Peerless today you would know that when the company was established it did NOT sell umbrellas - It sold parachutes!  After the war, they moved into umbrellas.  The day included a thorough tour by the owner, Gene Moscowitz, a compelling educational presentation by Peter Hiatrides, and with the help of the Peerless staff each of us were able to decorate our own umbrella.  Thank you Peerless!

  • October 31, 2017 2:34 PM | Donna-Jean Plante

    Congratulations to SAAGNY Past President Eileen Lynch being named one of PPAI Best Bosses of 2017.  Click here for the link to the story.  Eileen is a Regional Sales Manager at BIC Graphic. Congratulations Eileen and all the other Best Bosses.

  • September 27, 2017 12:25 PM | Donna-Jean Plante
    If you were not at yesterday's SAAGNY Fall Showcase you should have been!  

    SAAGNY held its annual Fall Showcase yesterday at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, Teaneck, NJ.  This year's show included more than 105 suppliers and multi-line representatives occupying more than 190 tables.  

    The day began with an Educational program featuring Paul Bellantone, CAE, PPAI and Mary Jo Tomasini, Chairman, PPAI, presenting "Creating Success In An Era of Transformation" which was attended by more than 90 people.  The "Night Before the Show," a networking reception held in the Glen Bar where more than 50 attendees were able to mix and mingle in a relaxed atmosphere. 

    Congratulations to our Raffle Winners - Aimee Zeidman, Unforgettable Goods, LLC. and Betsy Shuster, CPS Keystone!

    Thank you to our sponsors - Hit Promotional Products, Jules Scheck Associates, and Bic Graphic.

    See you all at the Winter Show - February 1, 2018!

  • September 15, 2017 9:21 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

    Click here and take a moment to get "up-to-date" on all your SAAGNY news.

  • September 08, 2017 9:05 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

    Twelve Past Presidents of SAAGNY gathered with some current board members for an evening of camaraderie, dinner, and sharing stories from the past. This was the second Annual Past President Dinner held in New York City. 

    These personalities helped shape SAAGNY into the rich organization it is today.  Through the reminiscing, laughs, and stories those that could not join us, were there in spirit.   Thank you to everyone who joined us!



96 Linwood Plaza, Ste 569

Fort Lee, NJ 07024

Phone: (914) 848-7369

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software